How to post a quiz picture on the forum...

How goth are you? What's your religion? How deviant?
Now we've got a forum for all of those quizzes that you've wanted to post.

Moderator: Bone

How to post a quiz picture on the forum...

Postby The Fallen » Thu Jul 31, 2003 5:28 am

OK Here's for all you gothquiz afficianados who can't seem to get the pics up.
Right click on the image, and on the little pop-up menu, choose: Copy Image Location
Then come back to the forum and press the Img button up above.
Then right click in the reply window and choose: Paste
Then press the Img button again, and tada!! You've got your quiz picture. :)
Oh sad is the world. but I have Kavorkian's scarf.
User avatar
The Fallen
Pervert
 
Posts: 2142
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 3:50 pm
Location: The nearest rock he could crawl under

Postby Hardcoregirl » Thu Jul 31, 2003 6:53 am

LOL, I think a global mod should make this a "sticky"...


Not that it really irritates me when people can't figure out how to get up the pictures....but, well, things just *look* better when they do.
"Oh no. Please don't antagonize hardcoregirl. We'll all regret it." -DarkVader
User avatar
Hardcoregirl
Moderator
 
Posts: 2761
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 4:04 pm
Location: land of rape and honey

Postby The Fallen » Thu Aug 21, 2003 7:02 pm

And how to post a url... without it stretching across the screen and making me have to sideways scroll to read text...:mrgreen:

[url=http://whatever.com/quizshit.htm.php.kma]How to post a url quiz[/url]

And there ya go kiddies, don't let bbcode bite ya on the ass :twisted: [/img]
Oh sad is the world. but I have Kavorkian's scarf.
User avatar
The Fallen
Pervert
 
Posts: 2142
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 3:50 pm
Location: The nearest rock he could crawl under

Postby gwenhwyfar » Sat Nov 15, 2003 7:32 am

AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WHY THE FUCK won't this work for me, i did what fallen said. 1st problem, when i right click the image, my pop up menu doesn't have the choice of copying the image location. i have copy, but doesn't work. so i sat here and fucked with it for an hr, and it still won't fucking work. argh :evil:

"whhhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy god why.
when do i get to see the goddamn sailboat.
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhh"
willam-mallrats
'some men wouldn't know a good thing when they found it, even if it sat on their face!'
'every time i orgasm, a faery gets her wings.'
gwenhwyfar
 
Posts: 482
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2003 2:57 am
Location: the labyrinth

Postby Ligeia » Wed May 05, 2004 9:40 pm

:oops: thank you, fallen
Are we there yet?
Ligeia
 
Posts: 194
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2003 1:25 am
Location: MS

Postby The Stormstress » Thu May 06, 2004 7:15 am

gwenhwyfar wrote:AAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WHY THE FUCK won't this work for me, i did what fallen said. 1st problem, when i right click the image, my pop up menu doesn't have the choice of copying the image location. i have copy, but doesn't work. so i sat here and fucked with it for an hr, and it still won't fucking work. argh :evil:

"whhhhhhhhhhhyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy god why.
when do i get to see the goddamn sailboat.
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhh"
willam-mallrats


try right-clicking the image - select "Properties" from list - copy the "Address: (URL)" line - Paste az advized by Fallen
If u r such a vamp, then bite me, bitch! :twisted:
The Stormstress
Over 2000 posts. Beware.
 
Posts: 2088
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 12:15 am
Location: Looming n my cloudz! ;)

Postby gothic_spleen » Mon Nov 28, 2005 12:25 pm

not all of us a computer inclined....so what is bbc code any way and when u are replying to what someone says and you have what they had said in the black box...mmmhow do u do that.
"OH SHIT.....MY SPLEEN" - ME
User avatar
gothic_spleen
Drunken Terrorist
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 11:13 am
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Postby The Fallen » Mon Nov 28, 2005 10:21 pm

gothic_spleen wrote:not all of us a computer inclined....so what is bbc code any way and when u are replying to what someone says and you have what they had said in the black box...mmmhow do u do that.


bb code is the "special language" that the forum uses instead of html to do fonts and pictures and links,thats what all the buttons on top use. as for the black box thingy thats quote, you find the appropiate post you want to "quote" like I did up above and click the quote button at the upper left of that post
Oh sad is the world. but I have Kavorkian's scarf.
User avatar
The Fallen
Pervert
 
Posts: 2142
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 3:50 pm
Location: The nearest rock he could crawl under

Postby Sir Diddimus » Tue Nov 29, 2005 12:01 pm

The Fallen wrote:
gothic_spleen wrote:not all of us a computer inclined....so what is bbc code any way and when u are replying to what someone says and you have what they had said in the black box...mmmhow do u do that.


bb code is the "special language" that the forum uses instead of html to do fonts and pictures and links,thats what all the buttons on top use. as for the black box thingy thats quote, you find the appropiate post you want to "quote" like I did up above and click the quote button at the upper left of that post



Your other left.......



Quote is in the Upper "Right"
Duct tape is like 'The Force'. It has a light side and a dark side, and it holds the universe together.
User avatar
Sir Diddimus
 
Posts: 1971
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 5:12 pm
Location: Knoxville

Postby gothic_spleen » Tue Nov 29, 2005 5:01 pm

Sir Diddimus wrote:
The Fallen wrote:
gothic_spleen wrote:not all of us a computer inclined....so what is bbc code any way and when u are replying to what someone says and you have what they had said in the black box...mmmhow do u do that.


bb code is the "special language" that the forum uses instead of html to do fonts and pictures and links,thats what all the buttons on top use. as for the black box thingy thats quote, you find the appropiate post you want to "quote" like I did up above and click the quote button at the upper left of that post



Your other left.......



Quote is in the Upper "Right"
thanx I think I got it....still dont understand the code, is it like dos prompts, cause i suck at that
"OH SHIT.....MY SPLEEN" - ME
User avatar
gothic_spleen
Drunken Terrorist
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 11:13 am
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Postby gothic_spleen » Tue Nov 29, 2005 5:04 pm

ok sorry to bother everyone, but how do u get a picture under your name?"on the left"
"OH SHIT.....MY SPLEEN" - ME
User avatar
gothic_spleen
Drunken Terrorist
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 11:13 am
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Postby Sir Diddimus » Wed Nov 30, 2005 4:50 pm

gothic_spleen wrote:ok sorry to bother everyone, but how do u get a picture under your name?"on the left"


Profile
Duct tape is like 'The Force'. It has a light side and a dark side, and it holds the universe together.
User avatar
Sir Diddimus
 
Posts: 1971
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 5:12 pm
Location: Knoxville

Postby Midnight_Scarlet_Angel » Mon Jan 30, 2006 10:20 am

Thx Fallen and Stormtress!

Never again will my quiz posts be barren wasteland of text!
???????
Midnight_Scarlet_Angel
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2004 1:42 pm
Location: I'm the shadow lurking over your left shoulder.

Postby gothic_spleen » Mon Jan 30, 2006 1:23 pm

i am so inept...i am forever banished to a wasteland of text
"OH SHIT.....MY SPLEEN" - ME
User avatar
gothic_spleen
Drunken Terrorist
 
Posts: 997
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 11:13 am
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Postby Lady A » Tue Mar 21, 2006 1:13 pm

OK, so what about those of us using MACs who don't have a "right click"? I have a powerbook and can't seem to get the image to post right no matter what I do!
************************************
"If you follow all the rules, you miss all the fun"
K.Hepburn
User avatar
Lady A
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2004 2:56 pm
Location: Traveling in Northern CA

Postby Trouble aka T. » Sun Jul 23, 2006 1:32 am

In The Infamous Words of jc ... MAC WHO???




"I was born a bastard - and then I just got worse"
User avatar
Trouble aka T.
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 4:37 am
Location: The Other Side of HELL ....

Postby DarkVader » Sun Jul 23, 2006 3:13 am

Lady A wrote:OK, so what about those of us using MACs who don't have a "right click"? I have a powerbook and can't seem to get the image to post right no matter what I do!


ok...

1. It's Mac, not MAC. MAC is an acronym for Media Access Control, Mac is short for Macintosh.

2. Just hold down the ctrl key and click. A contextual menu will pop up. The same thing happens if you plug in a mouse with multiple buttons and hit the right one. And consider yourself VERY lucky not to have a two-button trackpad - they're horribly annoying.

3. In most Mac applications, you can also hold down the button and wait for the contextual menu to pop up.
We are all atheists about most of the gods that humanity has ever believed in. Some of us just go one god further.
User avatar
DarkVader
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1084
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 1:17 am
Location: Knoxville

Postby Paladin656 » Sun Jul 23, 2006 10:33 am

*cough* geek */cough*
Paladin656
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 1:45 pm


Return to GothQuiz

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests