Playlist not refreshing...

A forum for the discussion of issues technical and computer.

Playlist not refreshing...

Postby footprintzinthesand » Thu Jul 06, 2006 5:58 pm

I could go to an actual computer forum and ask, but i'm much too lazy too sign up for another forum at this moment in time... I have two music players. The first has a player with a playlist. I deleted a few songs from the playlist.xml, re-uploaded it, replaced the link. Still has the old songs showing up. The second player doesn't even have a fucking playlist, it's javascript. Old songs still on there, even though I saved the page for both sites... Do I have to wait a certain amount of time or some shit for them to refresh? I dunno, i'm relatively new on the music player thing, but I don't see what step I could possibly be skipping...
footprintzinthesand
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:08 pm

Postby footprintzinthesand » Thu Jul 06, 2006 6:19 pm

UPDATE: The javascript player is fixed... Now it's just the flash player... Once again, I replaced the playlist link that I re-uploaded... it's just still showing the old playlist on the player... I'm sure nobody wants to answer this one, haha....
footprintzinthesand
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:08 pm

Postby footprintzinthesand » Thu Jul 06, 2006 6:46 pm

Oook, nevermind... I simply renamed the fucking file to playlist2 before re-uploading, instead of playlist, and now it works.... So I guess this thread can be deleted?
footprintzinthesand
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:08 pm

Postby elasticwings » Fri Jul 07, 2006 1:58 am

Sorry, hadn't been on in awhile. I missed this thread or I would have offered some attempt at help.
"Solaris x86 is now where Linux was 4 years ago"
User avatar
elasticwings
 
Posts: 640
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2004 4:38 am

Postby footprintzinthesand » Fri Jul 07, 2006 12:24 pm

It's cool... I've never understood why alot've times a file needs to be renamed to be updated...
footprintzinthesand
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:08 pm

Postby iblis » Fri Jul 07, 2006 7:09 pm

humanponygirl213 wrote:It's cool... I've never understood why alot've times a file needs to be renamed to be updated...

might be your browser cache - that's fairly common.

in ie, click on tools, then 'internet options', then click 'delete files', then click 'ok'

in firefox 1.5, click 'tools' -> 'options' -> 'cache' -> 'clear cache now'

let us know if that doesn't fix the issue.
If carpenters made buildings the way programmers make programs, the first woodpecker to come along would destroy all of civilization. — Anonymous
User avatar
iblis
Don't click the iblis link!!!!
 
Posts: 4866
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 7:19 pm

Postby footprintzinthesand » Sat Jul 08, 2006 7:53 pm

Thanks, i'll try that the next time I have that prob... :-)
footprintzinthesand
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 4:08 pm


Return to GothGeek

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron