OS X on an Athlon 64?!

A forum for the discussion of issues technical and computer.

OS X on an Athlon 64?!

Postby Nephilim » Sat Apr 08, 2006 10:55 am

You bet. I've got OS X 10.4.5 running on my Athlon 64 3200 at this very moment.

Can you say 'boot up time: 15 seconds'? I knew you could!

This will have to hold me until I can get my hands on a new Intel Mac....
NashvilleGothic.com - Administrator
Salvation in Nashville - co-founding DJ
User avatar
Nephilim
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2003 5:09 pm
Location: Nashvillistan

Postby iblis » Sun Sep 10, 2006 3:44 pm

lol can i have it when you're done with it?

assuming, of course, it's not all sticky by then...
If carpenters made buildings the way programmers make programs, the first woodpecker to come along would destroy all of civilization. — Anonymous
User avatar
iblis
Don't click the iblis link!!!!
 
Posts: 4866
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2003 7:19 pm


Return to GothGeek

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron